This website is using cookies. More info. That's Fine


LoungeCast #12

  -  Puzzled


1. Layo & Bushwacka! - Blind Tiger
2. Nostalgia 77 - Seven Nation Army
3. Electro Lounge Allstars - Personal Jesus
4. Pluto Project - Erophone
5. Alex Cortiz - Glamourgirl
6. L Pierre - Rotspots From The Crap Map
7. Lenny Ibizarre - Pink Flamingo
8. Past Present Organization - Dont Look Down
9. Redlounge Orchestra - Ennophonic
10. Koop - Strange Love
11. Portishead - Glory Box
12. Luke - Slide
13. Kasper Bjorke - Heaven
14. Gotan Project - El Norte
15. Rob & Sebastien Tellier - Femme Et Enfant

This particular LoungeCast was more than 2 months in the making. It was a real journey finding the matching tracks for that dark, old timer, yet futuristic rainy New York city detective feel.

First Aired: June 2010

LoungeCast #15

  -  2046 (Puzzled II)


1. Ludwig van Beethoven - Piano Sonata No.14
2. Patrick Chadronnet - Eve by Day (Ripporerton's Mix)
3. Lulu Rouge - Bless You (MKLSMPSN Mix)
4. Kosheen - Playing Games
5. Portishead - Undenined
6. Trentemoller - While The Cold Winter Waiting
7. Massive Attack - Everywhen
8. Pickadelic - Set in Stone (Heaven Mix)
9. Boozoo Bajou - YMA
10. Micatone - You've Taken All
11. Terez Montcalm - Sweet Dreams
12. Supertangox - Last Tango in Paris
13. Blue Pilots Project - Gods Gift
14. Thievery Corporation - Holographic Universe

This is the second episode of the darker Puzzled series.

Intro translation: "In the year 2046, a vast rail network spans the globe. A mysterious train leaves for 2046 every once in a while. Every passenger going to 2046 has the same intention. They want to recapture lost memories. Because nothing ever changes in 2046. Nobody really knows if that's true because nobody's ever come back, except me".

Outro translation: "I have a secret to tell you. Leave with me..."

First Aired: September 2010

Metropolis 1927 - 2015

We had the pleasure of experiencing the 1927 Fritz Lang movie master piece "Metropolis", in a 2015 soundtrack re-make by Danish team "Manden med Kamerat" (Man with the camera). The silent film soundtrack is newly composed with tracks by Brian Eno, Faithless, Massive Attack, Portishead, Ganga, Cinema Orchestra and New Order. A unique story telling experience is created by the combination of the old - yet futuristic picture and the embedded tracks that combined unleash their full emotional potential. The film is currently run in selected Danish theaters, and we are yet to find out, if it will be released elsewhere. Don't miss a chance to watch the original, as well as the overwhelming re-make. See the trailer here - "The mediator between head and hands must be the heart". 



October 2015